Past Exhibitions 2015 Toggle

Browse Exhibitions by year:

Olympic Legacy

Monday 12 May 2014 – Saturday 24 May 2014

Permanent Display, Free Entry

Don't Move, Improve! Awards 2014/2015

Thursday 11 December 2014 – Tuesday 24 March 2015

Celebrating the shortlisted entries from NLAʼs fifth, annual ʻDonʼt Move, Improve!ʼ competition

AJ Small Projects 2015

Wednesday 18 March 2015 – Thursday 9 April 2015

Great design for next to nothing: The Architects’ Journal and Marley Eternit launch this year’s AJ Small Projects Exhibition where the annual hunt for the best project under £250,000 continues!

Never Mind the Bollards

Thursday 23 April 2015 – Saturday 11 July 2015

This installation, curated by public realm expert Sarah Gaventa, will explore the design history and potential future of London’s public realm. Never Mind the Bollards takes place at the same time, and complements, Public London, which will showcase the best public space projects and initiatives in London over the last 10 years.

Public London: 10 years of transforming spaces

Thursday 23 April 2015 – Saturday 11 July 2015

Since the turn of the century, attitudes to the public realm in the capital have been transformed as we have come to understand that the spaces between London’s buildings – its streets, squares, green spaces, rivers and parks – are as important as the surrounding buildings in creating a more human city.

New London Awards

Monday 18 August 2014 – Monday 3 August 2015

Permanent Display, Free Entry

This year-long exhibition features shortlisted, commended and winning projects from this year's New London Awards. The annual Awards honour the capital’s very best architecture, planning and development, giving recognition to the impact projects have on their surroundings and to London as a whole, as well as to their architectural quality.

Little Architect

Wednesday 22 July 2015 – Saturday 8 August 2015

Little Architect is an education programme for teaching architecture and the urban environment in primary schools, both in and outside London, led by the Architectural Association School of Architecture.

CAPITAL Futures

Friday 14 August 2015 – Thursday 17 September 2015

Celebrating this year's NLA / RCA Student Prize for Architecture, this exhibition presents five future glimpses of design in London.

New London Awards 2015

Friday 14 August 2015 – Thursday 8 October 2015

Celebrating this year's shortlisted, commended and winning projects from New London Awards 2015, this exhibition is an ideal way to view the very best upcoming and recently completed schemes in the capital.

Behind the Design - British Museum: World Conservation and Exhibitions Centre

Wednesday 23 September 2015 – Saturday 17 October 2015

Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners and Mace present ‘'Behind the Design: The World Conservation and Exhibitions Centre at the British Museum'.

Housing for all Stephen Davy Peter Smith architects 20 years

Thursday 22 October 2015 – Saturday 14 November 2015

Housing in London have gone through significant change over the past 20 years. Density has continually increased through government legislation dueto the demand to house more and more people. Allied to this, housing tenure has also multiplied so now we have private ownership, private rent, affordable rent, shared ownership and soon to be introduced on a larger scale, low-cost starter homes at possibly the expense of other forms of affordable housing.

HLM – A Place to Live

Friday 20 November 2015 – Wednesday 13 January 2016

The exhibition explores how HLM tackles the problems associated with urbanisation and the innovative approaches it adopts to create high quality places to live for all scales of need.

Through the looking glass - Agnese Sanvito

Thursday 19 November 2015 – Thursday 14 January 2016

Through the looking glass is a series of 10 photographs by Agnese Sanvito taken from London’s landmark sites, offices and residential projects. Collectively these images consider how our perspective of the outside is constructed from the position of looking through and beyond each structure.

New Ideas for Housing

Thursday 15 October 2015 – Saturday 16 January 2016

London has faced a ‘housing crisis’ for over two decades – a crisis that at present levels of housing delivery can only get worse. Despite its longevity there seems to be a dearth of new thinking. We have a shortage of land, yet our thinking on density is basic at best.