2014 Toggle

Browse Exhibitions by year:

Peabody’s Small Projects Panel Architectural Competition

Tuesday 18 February 2014 – Saturday 22 February 2014

As champions of design excellence, Peabody recently held a competition that saw more than 300 architectural practices compete to join our Small Projects Panel, which develops smaller schemes across London.

Stiff + Trevillion - Practising Architecture

Thursday 13 February 2014 – Monday 17 March 2014

The exhibition, accompanying their new book, uses a ‘Cabinets of Curiosities’ display illustrating the history of the practice from the 1970s to the present day. Key milestones in the studio’s history are highlighted weaving together significant events and moments using images, drawings and objects that have played a part in that journey.

AJ Small Projects Awards 2014

Thursday 20 March 2014 – Friday 11 April 2014

L&Q London’s Future Places – Imagine Communities in 50 years’ time

Thursday 17 April 2014 – Saturday 7 June 2014

What do young people think London’s communities should be like in another 50 years? How can the dreams and experiences of young Londoners help inspire us to create the future places where people will want to live?

London's Growing Up! - Exhibition

Thursday 3 April 2014 – Thursday 12 June 2014

London is about to see an explosion in the number of tall buildings, as the capital's population increases and investors pour money into London real estate. There are now more than 230 tall towers over 20 storeys in the pipleine for London, which, if all complete, will have a signficant impact on the London skyline, streets and public spaces.

GLA - Royal Docks

Wednesday 18 June 2014 – Thursday 10 July 2014

The West End Project – Public Consultation

Monday 9 June 2014 – Friday 11 July 2014

Forming part of LB Camden's public consultation, this exhibition at NLA showcases the Council's proposals for Gower Street and Tottenham Court Road.

Satirical City: An exhibition of London Cartoons by Martin Rowson

Thursday 19 June 2014 – Saturday 12 July 2014

FitLondon

Saturday 28 June 2014 – Friday 25 July 2014

This NLA exhibition is an adaptation of the travelling exhibition, FitNation, kindly donated to us by the American Institute of Architects and the Centre for Active Design in New York.

Heathrow City - Developing the Vision

Wednesday 16 July 2014 – Saturday 9 August 2014

The Mayor of London is supporting proposals to build a new hub airport in the Inner Thames Estuary and looking for ideas on how to redevelop the existing Heathrow Airport site for new jobs and homes.

Places & Spaces: urban realm and development on the Crossrail route

Tuesday 22 July 2014 – Friday 15 August 2014

Crossrail, the new east to west railway, will change London’s landscape. Crossrail is the first transport project in the UK, on this scale, to design public spaces and above ground property developments to integrate with station designs and improve the user experience for the travelling public when it opens in 2019.

NLA / RCA Student Prize 2014

Monday 18 August 2014 – Wednesday 3 September 2014

These two projects consider distinctive (or characteristic) communities’ habitation in, and relationships to, London and outer London. Both are final year projects by Royal College of Art architecture graduates and were selected as winners of this year’s NLA / RCA Student Prize for Architecture.

More Homes, Better Homes - 40 Years of Pollard Thomas Edwards

Friday 12 September 2014 – Tuesday 7 October 2014

This exhibition launches a special publication by PTE and the Architects’ Journal demonstrating the huge scope to create homes Londoners will enjoy, without compromising on quality.

Future Wimbledon

Monday 13 October 2014 – Friday 7 November 2014

Merton Council and Love Wimbledon BID are very excited to showcase the winners of our Future Wimbledon ideas competition at an exhibition at the NLA. The display presents a selection of creative visions to transform Wimbledon town centre.

Smarter London

Thursday 9 October 2014 – Thursday 18 December 2014

We live in the Age of Digital Information. Every part of our city – our buildings, services, transport and movement – can be recorded, designed, controlled or monitored using computer technology. Individually these pieces of information are smart – we can manage building energy systems, traffic lights and the movement of buses.