Exhibitions 2012 Toggle

Browse Exhibitions by year:

Exhibitions 2012 Toggle

Don't Move, Improve! day 2012

Saturday 25 February 2012 – Saturday 25 February 2012

NLA's third annual day of free Don't Move, Improve! events will be taking place on Saturday 25 February, giving free advice and inspiration to Londoners looking to extend their homes.

MIPIM 2012

Tuesday 6 March 2012 – Friday 9 March 2012

NLA is once again producing the events programme for the London Pavilion at MIPIM 2012: London’s Amazing Year STAND PROGRAMME FOR LONDON AT MIPIM Sponsored by GVA

East Village – a lasting legacy for London

Tuesday 13 March 2012 – Saturday 31 March 2012

‘East Village – a lasting legacy for London,’ will bring to life the ‘living, legacy design’ of London’s newest neighbourhood, and give visitors to the exhibition a flavour of what it will be like to live in East Village, E20. Situated on the doorstep of The Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park this new neighbourhood will be the first residential legacy to result from the Games when it opens to residents in late 2013.

Fitzrovia Area Action Plan

Saturday 25 February 2012 – Thursday 5 April 2012

Camden Council is preparing an Area Action Plan (AAP) for Fitzrovia in response to continued significant pressure for development in the area.

Don't Move, Improve! 2011/2012

Friday 3 February 2012 – Sunday 22 April 2012

An exhibition of the 72 shortlisted schemes from this year’s ‘Don’t Move, Improve!’ competition, which invited architects and homeowners from across Greater London to submit their most innovative and well-designed home extension, interior design and small office conversion projects completed within the last three years.

150 Homes For 150 Years

Thursday 10 May 2012 – Saturday 9 June 2012

A Peabody housing competition

In celebration of its 150th anniversary, Peabody launched an architectural competition to develop a proposal for an exemplar housing development of approximately 150 affordable and market homes on a four-acre site in Plaistow, Newham.

AJ Small Projects

Wednesday 8 February 2012 – Monday 18 June 2012

Cracking a good design on a tight budget tests every architect's skill and flair. The AJ Small Projects Awards celebrate this, and the shortlisted projects in this exhibition showcase the most ingenious and inspirational projects from across the UK.

Oculus

Wednesday 4 July 2012 – Thursday 12 July 2012

Oculus is a temporary urban park for anybody and everyone to rest, recharge and play.

Surrey Canal: London's Sporting Village

Friday 29 June 2012 – Saturday 28 July 2012

London's largest indoor sports centre for community use is being developed as part of the wider Surrey Canal: London's Sporting Village regeneration in south Bermondsey.

NLA/RCA Student Prize for Architecture 2012

Friday 3 August 2012 – Friday 31 August 2012

An exhibition showcasing the final year projects of three Royal College of Art architecture graduates - Emma Emerson, Christopher Green and Simon Moxey - winners of this year's NLA RCA Student Prize for Architecture.

The Developing City

Thursday 21 June 2012 – Sunday 9 September 2012

A major exhibition on the past, present and future of the City of London as a centre for international trade.

Elsewhere Envisioned

Thursday 20 September 2012 – Sunday 21 October 2012

'Elsewhere Envisioned' draws together more than 30 leading architects, landscape architects, designers, urbanists, historians and scientist to explore how architecture and design can help reduce climate change and bridge the gap between people and the natural world.

Weston Williamson's Journey Around London

Thursday 6 September 2012 – Friday 2 November 2012

An exhibition featuring the London transport projects of architectural practice Weston Williamson, including the Paddington Station and Victoria Station masterplans, current work on the proposed High Speed 2 station at Old Oak Common, extensions to the Docklands Light Railway, and stations on the East London Line.

Changing Perceptions

Friday 9 November 2012 – Thursday 29 November 2012

Changing Perceptions looks at how BuckleyGrayYeoman uses architecture as a form of brand expression, redefining the opinions and experiences of both clients and the public, whilst tracing the 15 year history of the firm, from 'start up' to the highly respected practice of today.

Housing London 2012

Wednesday 31 October 2012 – Friday 21 December 2012

London's population is growing and the capital needs to build around 36,000 new homes a year just to keep pace with the number of new households.

Bristol: Retrofit City

Tuesday 4 December 2012 – Friday 25 January 2013

What is civic sustainability? - How do we make our cities more durable, flexible and sociable? - What plans should be put in place to sustain the long term wellbeing and prosperity of our cities?